Skip to main content

Databases A-Z

Find the best library databases for your research. For best results, log into MyVU before accessing databases.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
Annual Reviews is a nonprofit publisher dedicated to synthesizing and integrating knowledge for the progress of science and the benefit of society.
Trial
BCC Market Research Library has a vast library of market research reports that aid students, professors, and technology transfer professionals in conducting research projects.
Trial
Cambridge Core is the place to find valuable, useful and inspirational research and academic information. With over 1.6 million journal articles and 36,000+ books, Cambridge Core is the central destination for academic research.
New
Access to over 8,000 peer- or editor-reviewed scientific and scholarly ebooks in all areas of study.
New
Frontiers is a leading Open Access Publisher and Open Science Platform. 79 open-access journals covering 662 disciplines across academia.
New
The American Medical Association has many open access journals on a variety of Medical topics, such as Internal Medicine, Neurology, Pediatrics and much more.
Trial
JoVE Science Education is a revolutionary video library dedicated to teaching scientific fundamentals through simple easy-to-understand video demonstrations.
Trial
This collection demonstrates how to execute basic techniques commonly used in cellular and molecular biology.
Trial
Comprehensive, curriculum-focused videos for both instructors and students in introductory biology lab courses.
Trial
Includes collections with videos that cover behavioral science, experimental psychology, cognitive psychology, developmental psychology, neuropsychology, sensation and perception, and social psychology.
New
The Multidisciplinary Digital Publishing Institute (MDPI) is a pioneer in scholarly open access publishing and has supported academic communities since 1996. Based in Basel, Switzerland, MDPI has the mission to foster open scientific exchange in all forms, across all disciplines.
New
The Microbiology Society is one of the largest microbiology societies in Europe with a worldwide membership based in universities, industry, hospitals, research institutes and schools offering all open access content.
Trial
University of California Press Journals span the humanities, social sciences, and natural sciences, with key subject areas that include history, literature & criticism, film & media, music, religion, and sociology.
Trial
University of Michigan Press is a leading publisher and distributor of books and digital projects in the humanities and social sciences that are aligned with the strengths of its parent institution. Areas of particular focus are performing arts; classical studies; political science; American studies (especially disability and class studies); Asian and African studies.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...