A great starting point for any type of research. A multi-disciplinary, full-text database designed specifically for academic institutions. This scholarly collection provides full-text journal coverage for nearly all academic areas of study - including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts and literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, etc. and nearly 4,000 full-text scholarly publications.
Access more than 14,000 pro/con essays, over 5,000 topic overviews, 5 million periodical articles, 6,000 statistical tables, charts, and graphs. Also includes images, podcasts, and court case overviews.
A good starting point for research on any topic. Provides access to over 3,600 full-text journals on topics including: the arts, business, education, health and medical, humanities, law, military, multicultural studies, psychology, sciences, social sciences, and women's studies.
New / Trial Databases
Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
This eResource is a searchable version of the print title of the same name and is designed to bring together necessary and valuable information for the millions of individuals, family members, and caregivers affected by dementia. For those providing care and support to individuals with dementia, this resource provides easy-to-understand and helpful information about dementia and connects readers to many sources of support."
Check out the print version: https://vinu.on.worldcat.org/v2/oclc/1157017495
Listing AM/FM radio stations by their broadcasting frequencies, this site allows users to tune in from their computer or mobile device. Station choices range across the world, including Chicago, Shanghai, Delhi, Kingston, and many more. Users can select cities from a map or from a comprehensive list. Radio stations stream in a variety of formats, including WMA, MP3, and RealAudio.
