A great starting point for any type of research. A multi-disciplinary, full-text database designed specifically for academic institutions. This scholarly collection provides full-text journal coverage for nearly all academic areas of study - including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts and literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, etc. and nearly 4,000 full-text scholarly publications.
Access more than 14,000 pro/con essays, over 5,000 topic overviews, 5 million periodical articles, 6,000 statistical tables, charts, and graphs. Also includes images, podcasts, and court case overviews.
A good starting point for research on any topic. Provides access to over 3,600 full-text journals on topics including: the arts, business, education, health and medical, humanities, law, military, multicultural studies, psychology, sciences, social sciences, and women's studies.
New / Trial Databases
Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
This comprehensive catalog offers free, transparent access to scholarly articles, datasets, books, dissertations, authors, institutions, and more. The platform allows users to track connections between works, concepts, affiliations, and funders, promoting an inclusive, open atmosphere of sharing and communication.
A joint project between Semantic Scholar and the University of Washington, this research-oriented AI tool answers scientific queries by identifying passages sourced from Semantic Scholar's 45 million open-access papers. OpenScholar utilizes an array of advanced retrieval techniques to return verifiable, citation-backed responses.
