Skip to main content

Vincennes University Digital Archives: Home

This is a simple guide to help you explore and view our digital archives.

Vincennes University Digital Archives

The Lewis Historical Library, part of the Shake Library, is the home of the VU archives. The library staff are currently digitizing all of the Lewis documents and artifacts. These are available to view on Indiana Memory. This guide will show you how to browse and view our digital archives.

If you have any questions regarding our digital or physical archives, please contact the librarian listed in the right hand column. 

Browsing the Archives

You can search, browse and access items in our digital archives without going directly to Indiana Memory in a couple of ways.

Searching OneVU

You can search OneVU, our library catalog to see what we have on various topics, including what we have in the Lewis Historical Library. If you click the title of a collection that has been digitized, you will see a list of documents in the collection and direct links to each item. To learn more about how to use OneVU, you can watch our video How to Use OneVU.

Browsing VU Digital Items by Collection

At the top of the Shake Library website, hover over the Lewis Historical Library dropdown and click Vincennes University archives via Indiana Memory. From here, you can browse our VU Archives Digital Items by Collection, which is a continually updating Google Sheet that is broken up by collection and each item contains a direct link.

undefined 

Technical Services Librarian

Helpful Videos