You can find articles by using OneVU or you can access one of our many databases geared towards general or specific subjects. A great way to start your research is to go to “Databases A-Z” and choose a general database like “Academic Search Complete.” You can also choose a recommended database listed below.
A powerful English thesaurus and brainstorming tool that lets you describe what you're looking for in plain terms. Find synonyms, related words, adjectives, rhymes, and more!
A great starting point for any type of research. A multi-disciplinary, full-text database designed specifically for academic institutions. This scholarly collection provides full-text journal coverage for nearly all academic areas of study - including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts and literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, etc. and nearly 4,000 full-text scholarly publications.
The CMMC resource incorporates the content of CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association) and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Penn State) along with numerous other top journals in communication and media studies. CMMC contains more than 210 active full-text, non-open access journals; cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for 670 journals; and selected coverage of more than 190 journals.
Provides up-to-date, unbiased information on issues in the news. Topics include: health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy.
Access more than 14,000 pro/con essays, over 5,000 topic overviews, 5 million periodical articles, 6,000 statistical tables, charts, and graphs. Also includes images, podcasts, and court case overviews.
A good starting point for research on any topic. Provides access to over 3,600 full-text journals on topics including: the arts, business, education, health and medical, humanities, law, military, multicultural studies, psychology, sciences, social sciences, and women's studies.
Provides authoritative insight into the most-studied social issues by delivering the pros and cons from relevant, credible documents and graphics selected by trained editors and curated from over 2,000 global sources. Topics include business & economic, civil rights & liberties, communication & technology, crime & punishment, drugs, health & wellness, environment & science, ethics, school, family & youth, world cultures & poitics.
