Skip to Main Content

Microsoft Word Tips and Tricks: Database Help

Tips and tricks to help you format your papers in Microsoft Word.

Database Help

Below you will find guides for some of the databases to which Shake Library subscribes.

Don't see a guide for the database you need help with? Use the "Ask a Librarian" information for assistance.

Database Guides

DATABASE	GUIDE	VIDEO
	Introduction to EBSCOhost Advanced Search Basic Search Browsing Subject Terms - link to download PPT Citing Articles Result List - link to download PPT	Introduction to EBSCOhost Advanced Search Basic Search Browsing Subject Terms Citing Articles Result List
	Getting Started
	Advanced Search Basic Search Browsing All Biographies Browsing by Genre Browsing by Nationality Browsing by Occupation Result List Tutorial	Tutorial
	Advanced Searching Basic Searching	Advanced Searching Basic Searching Training Tip: Content & Searching
	Help Sheet Advanced Medical Searching Limit Search by Entry Date Using CINAHL/MESH Headings	Advanced Searching Basic Searching Using CINAHL/MESH Headings
	Checking Out & Downloading eBooks Downloading eBooks Downloading to Your Mobile Device Reading eBooks Searching eBooks	Downloading eBooks Downloading to Your Mobile Device Reading eBooks Searching eBooks
	Tutorial	Tutorial
	Advanced Search Basic Search Browsing by Category Tutorial	Tutorial
	Tutorial	Tutorial
	Tutorial	Tutorial
	Advanced Searching with MEDLINE Medical Subject Headings Advanced Medical Searching Take Away Guide
	Advanced Searching Basic Searching Browsing by Category Browsing by Subject Reference Shelf Searching for Images or Video Tutorial	Tutorial
	Tutorial	Tutorial
	Advanced Search Basic Search Browsing by Category Browsing Popular Sources Sample Searches Tutorial	Tutorial
	Basic Searching Browsing by Category Browsing Popular Sources Browsing Start-Up Information

DATABASE	GUIDE	VIDEO
	Link to Trusted Gale Content	Citation Tools Get Link Tool Google Classroom Integration Highlights and Notes Topic Finder
	Resource Guide	Browsing Titles Searching for Information Webinar
	Quick Tips Resource Guide	Gale Literature Resource Center Literary Analysis
	Resource Guide In Context Content Levels Guide	Gale In Context Enhancements Opposing Viewpoints - Topic Pages Webinar When You Need a Research Topic

DATABASE

GUIDE

VIDEO

ProQuest Research Library

Print or Download Chapter

QuickStart Guide

Book Detail Page

Online Reader & Productivity Tools

Organize Your Research

Search for a Book

SIRS Search Options

Learning Module

DATABASE	GUIDE	VIDEO
	Getting Started Images & Objects LibGuide Searching Subject Guides Teaching Resources	Tutorials (YouTube) Video Library Webinars
	Guided Tour	Tutorial (YouTube)
	How to Cite How to Search LibGuide User Guide	Tutorial (YouTube) Overview Video
	Advanced Search Basic Search Find a Book Image Search Mind Map Real-Time Reference Topic Page Video Content in Credo	Tutorials (YouTube) Basic Searching Image Searching What is the Mind Map?
	Browsing for Content Exploring Subjects Quick Start Guide	The New and Improved Films On Demand Platform
	Getting Started Guide 10 Quick Tips Guide for Paralegals Searching with Boolean Terms and Connectors Searching with Topic and Key Numbers Searching Cases Searching Statutes Training & Support	Tutorials (YouTube)

Ask a Librarian!

Email Shake Library at libref@vinu.edu.

Call the Library Information Desk at 812-888-4165.

NEW: Text Shake Library at 888-993-8468 (VINU)

Meet our Staff.

Chat loading...

Vincennes University

812-888-VUVU | 800-742-9198

1002 North First Street; Vincennes, Indiana 47591

Shake Library

812-888-4165 | libref@vinu.edu

1002 North First Street; Vincennes, Indiana 47591

vinu.libguides.com/shakelibrary

Jasper Academic Center for Excellence

812-481-5923 | ace@vinu.edu

850 College Ave; Jasper, IN 47546

vinu.libguides.com/jasper