You can find articles by using OneVU or you can access one of our many databases geared towards general or specific subjects. A great way to start your research is to go to “Databases A-Z” and choose a general database like “Academic Search Complete.” You can also choose a recommended database listed below.
A great starting point for any type of research. A multi-disciplinary, full-text database designed specifically for academic institutions. This scholarly collection provides full-text journal coverage for nearly all academic areas of study - including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts and literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, etc. and nearly 4,000 full-text scholarly publications.
Currently with 12,237 titles, this collection gives students, educators and administrators on-the-go access to popular e-books. This robust collection is an easy way for libraries to provide full-text e-books that align with their school’s curricula. It includes a selection of classic literary works, important historical documents and general reference materials.
Currently with 15,155 titles, this e-book collection supports a quality learning experience for K-8 students across all subject areas taught in elementary and middle schools. It’s an effective way to provide educators with full-text e-books to support their curricula.
Collection of over 9,000 eBooks on topics including: the arts, business, computer science, education, engineering & technology, health & medicine, history, law, literature & criticism, mathematics, philosophy, political science, psychology, sciences, study aids, and language learning.
Designed for high school libraries. Periodicals contained in MAS Complete cover a wide range of subject areas that are of interest to high-school students including art, history, sports, music, film, travel, science, the Internet, fashion, religion, nature, hobbies, current events, fiction and much more.
A good starting point for research on any topic. Provides access to over 3,600 full-text journals on topics including: the arts, business, education, health and medical, humanities, law, military, multicultural studies, psychology, sciences, social sciences, and women's studies.
