You can find articles by using OneVU or you can access one of our many databases geared towards general or specific subjects. A great way to start your research is to go to “Databases A-Z” and choose a general database like “Academic Search Complete.” You can also choose a recommended database listed below.
Search over 30,000 images from the collections of the Costume Institute and the Brooklyn Museum Costume Collection . You can direct your search by designer, material, geographic location, or era.
This digital collection contains "several rare and unusual published resources of interest to students of western dress and fashion from the 19th to the early 20th-century. Includes historical surveys as well as manufacturers' booklets and sample swatch catalogs."
Images and information from the V&A’s Fashion collection. Key areas include rare 17th-century gowns, 18th-century ‘mantua’ dresses, 1930s eveningwear, 1960s daywear, and post-war couture.
A great starting point for any type of research. A multi-disciplinary, full-text database designed specifically for academic institutions. This scholarly collection provides full-text journal coverage for nearly all academic areas of study - including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts and literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, etc. and nearly 4,000 full-text scholarly publications.
An extensive library of free stock photos, images, and audio, available for free use. Offers access to more than ten million images freely available across 13 providers. Formerly known as Creative Commons.
Collection of over 9,000 eBooks on topics including: the arts, business, computer science, education, engineering & technology, health & medicine, history, law, literature & criticism, mathematics, philosophy, political science, psychology, sciences, study aids, and language learning.
A good starting point for research on any topic. Provides access to over 3,600 full-text journals on topics including: the arts, business, education, health and medical, humanities, law, military, multicultural studies, psychology, sciences, social sciences, and women's studies.
