It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Funeral Services: Online Resources
This Library Guide will help students in Funeral Services find the resources they need for their research.
You can find articles by using OneVU or you can access one of our many databases geared towards general or specific subjects. A great way to start your research is to go to “Databases A-Z” and choose a general database like “Academic Search Complete.” You can also choose a recommended database listed below.
The Illinois Funeral Directors Association was founded in 1881 by funeral directors seeking a common voice, a way to share information, ideas, and methods, and to protect themselves and consumers through legislation.
Free website provided by the U.S. National Library of Medicine and the National Institutes of Health. Provides information on diseases, conditions, wellness, treatments, drugs, supplements, medical terminology, and clinical trials.
The National Funeral Directors Association is the world’s leading, largest and most trusted association to support funeral professionals. We provide our members with critical information, innovative tools, resources and the professional community they need to serve families, run sustainable businesses and become pillars in our communities.
A great starting point for any type of research. A multi-disciplinary, full-text database designed specifically for academic institutions. This scholarly collection provides full-text journal coverage for nearly all academic areas of study - including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts and literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, etc. and nearly 4,000 full-text scholarly publications.