You can find articles by using OneVU or you can access one of our many databases geared towards general or specific subjects. A great way to start your research is to go to “Databases A-Z” and choose a general database like “Academic Search Complete.” You can also choose a recommended database listed below.
A collaborative effort to provide access to the wealth of primary sources in Indiana libraries, archives, museums, and other cultural institutions. Includes digitized books, manuscripts, photographs, newspapers, maps, and other media.
A great starting point for any type of research. A multi-disciplinary, full-text database designed specifically for academic institutions. This scholarly collection provides full-text journal coverage for nearly all academic areas of study - including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts and literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, etc. and nearly 4,000 full-text scholarly publications.
Designed for secondary schools, public libraries, junior/community colleges and undergraduate research, this database features full text for thousands of primary source documents and informational texts.
A good starting point for research on any topic. Provides access to over 3,600 full-text journals on topics including: the arts, business, education, health and medical, humanities, law, military, multicultural studies, psychology, sciences, social sciences, and women's studies.
Online reference eBooks including Magill's Literary Annual, Masterplots, Decades(America in the 1950s, 60s, 70s, 80s, and 90s), Applied Science, Encyclopedia of Mathematics and Society, Forensic Science, etc.
