It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Industrial Engineering: Online Resources
This Library Guide will help students find the resources they need for their industrial engineering research.
You can find articles by using OneVU or you can access one of our many databases geared towards general or specific subjects. A great way to start your research is to go to “Databases A-Z” and choose a general database like “Academic Search Complete.” You can also choose a recommended database listed below.
CADTutor delivers the best free tutorials and articles for AutoCAD, 3ds Max and associated applications along with a friendly forum. If you need to learn AutoCAD, or you want to be more productive, you're in the right place.
eFunda stands for engineering Fundamentals. Its mission is to create an online destination for the engineering community, where working professionals can quickly find concise and reliable information to meet the majority of thier daily reference needs. eFunda is all about the basics, for most part, that means college level material covered in engineering schools.
IISE is the world's largest professional society dedicated solely to the support of the industrial engineering profession and individuals involved with improving quality and productivity. Founded in 1948, IISE is an international, nonprofit association that provides leadership for the application, education, training, research, and development of industrial engineering. ISEs figure out a better way to do things and work in a wide array of professional areas, including management, manufacturing, logistics, health systems, retail, service and ergonomics.
Free access to information on sourcing components, equipment, MRO products, raw materials, and custom manufacturing services. Find suppliers, source products, download 2D and 3D CAD drawings, and read product news.
A great starting point for any type of research. A multi-disciplinary, full-text database designed specifically for academic institutions. This scholarly collection provides full-text journal coverage for nearly all academic areas of study - including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts and literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, etc. and nearly 4,000 full-text scholarly publications.
Provides access to over 1,000 full-text journals and 11 full-text books. Topics include, agricultural science, automotive technology, biotechnology, construction, cosmetology, culinary arts, diesel mechanics, electrical technology, fire science and service, food service management, hospitality management, industrial and mechanical design, information technology, horticulture, law enforcement and criminal justice, paralegal, machine tool technology, surveying, and veterinary assisting.
Access to over 500 full-text journals and trade publications on topics including: computer science, healthcare, building trades, auto mechanics, sales & retail, accounting, graphic design, photography, and more.
Collection of over 9,000 eBooks on topics including: the arts, business, computer science, education, engineering & technology, health & medicine, history, law, literature & criticism, mathematics, philosophy, political science, psychology, sciences, study aids, and language learning.
The EBSCO eBook Community College Collection offers over 40,000 books from a variety of publishers.These books are non-fiction, selected to help students do research for school work or personal interest. There are books on most subjects, including art, history, nursing, psychology, zoology, and much more.
A good starting point for research on any topic. Provides access to over 3,600 full-text journals on topics including: the arts, business, education, health and medical, humanities, law, military, multicultural studies, psychology, sciences, social sciences, and women's studies.
Designed to meet a wide variety of vocational and technical research needs, this collection provides full-text coverage for trade and industry-related periodicals for high schools, community colleges, trade institutions and the general public.