You can find articles by using OneVU or you can access one of our many databases geared towards general or specific subjects. A great way to start your research is to go to “Databases A-Z” and choose a general database like “Academic Search Complete.” You can also choose a recommended database listed below.
A well designed website that provides free music theory lessons for all skill levels. Music exercises are provided for students to test their knowledge, and under the Tools menu, various musical "calculators" for quick reference, staff paper downloads, and more! Musictheory.net also provides an app for purchase for smartphones and tablets.
Musopen is a 501(c)(3) non-profit focused on increasing access to music by creating free resources and educational materials. We provide recordings, sheet music, and textbooks to the public for free, without copyright restrictions. Put simply, our mission is to set music free.
Project MUSE promotes the creation and dissemination of essential humanities and social science resources through collaboration with libraries, publishers, and scholars worldwide. Forged from a partnership between a university press and a library, Project MUSE is a trusted part of the academic and scholarly community it serves.
A great starting point for any type of research. A multi-disciplinary, full-text database designed specifically for academic institutions. This scholarly collection provides full-text journal coverage for nearly all academic areas of study - including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts and literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, etc. and nearly 4,000 full-text scholarly publications.
A research tool for theatre and dance studies. In addition to all the comprehensive indexing of the International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance(IBTD), it contains full text for the top performing arts journals.
A good starting point for research on any topic. Provides access to over 3,600 full-text journals on topics including: the arts, business, education, health and medical, humanities, law, military, multicultural studies, psychology, sciences, social sciences, and women's studies.
