You can find articles by using OneVU or you can access one of our many databases geared towards general or specific subjects. A great way to start your research is to go to “Databases A-Z” and choose a general database like “Academic Search Complete.” You can also choose a recommended database listed below.
The Calculator Pad represents the effort of The Physics Classroom website to provide students with practice solving physics word problems. Approximately 30 problems of varying degree of difficulty are provided for each topic. Answers can be easily viewed by clicking a button. And an audio file (mp3 format) is provided which explains the solution to the problem in great detail.
Developed for a physics class at The Ohio State University, Physics Is Beautiful is now available to anyone. It provides visual exercises teaching "vectors, motion diagrams, position-, velocity- and acceleration versus time graphs, Newton's Laws, forces, and free-body diagrams."
A great starting point for any type of research. A multi-disciplinary, full-text database designed specifically for academic institutions. This scholarly collection provides full-text journal coverage for nearly all academic areas of study - including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts and literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, etc. and nearly 4,000 full-text scholarly publications.
Nearly 1200 full-text journals on topics including: applied mathematics, chemistry, engineering, geology, machinery, information technology, robotics, the food industry and more.
A good starting point for research on any topic. Provides access to over 3,600 full-text journals on topics including: the arts, business, education, health and medical, humanities, law, military, multicultural studies, psychology, sciences, social sciences, and women's studies.
A research database providing easy access to a wealth of full-text, science-oriented content. Designed to meet student researcher's needs, Science Reference Center contains full text for hundreds of science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals and other reliable sources. In addition, the database includes a vast collection of images from sources such as UPI, Getty, NASA, National Geographic and the Nature Picture Library.
