You can find articles by using OneVU or you can access one of our many databases geared towards general or specific subjects. A great way to start your research is to go to “Databases A-Z” and choose a general database like “Academic Search Complete.” You can also choose a recommended database listed below.
AIGA remains the oldest and largest professional membership organization for design and is now known simply as “AIGA, the professional association for design.”
Stanford University's Libraries and Cantor Arts Center's digital archive containing 3,600 contact sheets and 130,000 images publicly available. Users can search the contact sheets, browse photographs grouped by categories such as specific parties or New York street scenes, and view contact sheets and enlarged views of all the photos.
Free access to more than 40,000 images from the digital archives of the Art Institute of Chicago. Explore thousands of artworks in the museum’s wide-ranging collection as well as books, writings, reference materials, and other resources.
An extensive library of free stock photos, images, and audio, available for free use. Offers access to more than ten million images freely available across 13 providers. Formerly known as Creative Commons.
A great starting point for any type of research. A multi-disciplinary, full-text database designed specifically for academic institutions. This scholarly collection provides full-text journal coverage for nearly all academic areas of study - including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts and literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, etc. and nearly 4,000 full-text scholarly publications.
Access to over 500 full-text journals and trade publications on topics including: computer science, healthcare, building trades, auto mechanics, sales & retail, accounting, graphic design, photography, and more.
Collection of over 9,000 eBooks on topics including: the arts, business, computer science, education, engineering & technology, health & medicine, history, law, literature & criticism, mathematics, philosophy, political science, psychology, sciences, study aids, and language learning.
A good starting point for research on any topic. Provides access to over 3,600 full-text journals on topics including: the arts, business, education, health and medical, humanities, law, military, multicultural studies, psychology, sciences, social sciences, and women's studies.
