Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Shake Library: Vincennes University Archives Online

Shake Things Up @ Shake Library

Ask A Librarian

Email Shake Library at libref@vinu.edu.

Call the Library Information Desk at 812-888-4165.

Meet our Staff.

Chat loading...

 

Vincennes University Archives

Collections from the Byron Lewis archives focus on Vincennes University.  Please visit this site regularly as we continue to add collections to our digital archive.  

Please visit the Lewis Library Digital Archives to see what we have been up to!  Currently we have digitized some of the following:

Coming someday:

  • Vincennes University Commencements
  • The Trailblazer:  Student Newspaper

You can also search OneVU, our library catalog to see what we have on various topics, including what we have in the Lewis Historical Library. If you click the title of a collection that has been digitized, you will see a list of documents in the collection and direct links to each item. To learn more about how to use OneVU, you can watch our video How to Use OneVU.

 

Indiana Memory Collections

Some Lewis Library collections have been digitized and are now available via a hosted site by the state called Indiana Memory.  Select the collection of interest below and download the PDF. 

Links are provided for direct access to these resources.  These collections include:

We have historical papers from previous Vincennes University presidents.  While we have not gotten around to digitizing them, we have created a guide to let you know what we have.  If you find something you are interested in looking at, please contact us to make an appointment to view the material.

Vincennes University

812-888-VUVU | 800-742-9198

1002 North First Street; Vincennes, Indiana 47591

www.vinu.edu/

Shake Library

812-888-4165 | libref@vinu.edu

1002 North First Street; Vincennes, Indiana 47591

vinu.libguides.com/shakelibrary

Jasper Academic Center for Excellence

812-481-5923 | ace@vinu.edu

850 College Ave; Jasper, IN 47546

vinu.libguides.com/jasper